Guild Ball, Expanding the Union

Posted on

so, after getting Fangtooth and the starter set painted it was time to fill out the team. Games of Guild Ball are played with six players (seven for the Union strictly speaking) so I needed to get two more painted up. I opted for

  
Hemlocke and Rage.

Rage was an easy choice, having played demos using the Butchers team I really enjoyed the sheer killing power of the models and Rage provides that for these guys.

Hemlocke was a tougher decision, as there are so many other good characters to add. In the end I opted for her because she’s near impossible to hit and provides a lot of area effect options, as well as being a decent goal threat.

   
 
As with the starter set the models are nicely detailed with only a few bits to attach. Helocke’s leg was a little tricky to fit but no real problem.

   
    
 
The plan was to get both painted simultaneously, but I had so much fun painting Rage that he got finished well ahead of hemlocke. 
  
In the end I got the base colours in place and got the first wash on her, but it may be a little wait to finish her as the rest of the week looks pretty busy.

