@mygeekbox February opening sidekicks theme

Posted on

So, once again a delay to opening my box as I was drinking heavily in belfast for half term (and doing family things of course), but this morning the neighbour dropped it round and me and Myles tore it open

IMG_3514

IMG_3515

This months theme is sidekicks

IMG_3517

The magazine, better than normal as there’s more than just computer game reviews inside (hopefully more variety of content is to become a trend). A bit of disappointment as I didn’t win the clothing competition and whilst I wouldn’t necessarily say my tweet was better than the winning tweet I’m sure there were better out there.

IMG_3518

The modern day sidekick- a minion. The vinyl pop craze is terrifying, there are now hundreds of them. Whilst I can’t imagine many people have all of them I wouldn’t be surprised if they do. Anyway, I’m torn between keeping this one or letting it loose in the toy box- eleanor does love minions. No doubt it’ll end up there anyway.

IMG_3519

Robin. Poor poor Robin, what a dopey sidekick he is. Now of course he gets cooler as the comics progress but as a young boy he’s just batman’s buddy. It’s a cool posted though.

IMG_3520

A Star Trek action figure. As cool as chekov is (hmm?) this may well end up in the toy box too- minus the small bits of course.

IMG_3521

And the customary t shirt. I really like this one, it’s a good colour (which is important) and the designs cool. I’m waiting on a replacement of a previous one that faded after a wash but this should keep me geeked out in the meantime.

So, the t shirts really cool, the box was ok, it felt a little like something was missing, sweets or something would be a nice little addition, but it’s all good.

Next months theme is anniversaries and landmarks due to it being a year since MyGeekBox started and hopefully we won’t be on yet another holidays when it gets her

Leave a Reply

